Make your own free website on Tripod.com

Welcome to the Home Page
of the
Department of Surgery
University of Cape Town
and Groote Schuur Hospital
South Africa.

The Department of Surgery is housed within Groote Schuur Hospital on the Medical School Campus. The Hospital and Medical School are situated on the slopes of Devil's Peak, Table Mountain, in Cape Town, South Africa. Cape Town is situated at the left lowermost red star below.

with permission from Microsoft Encarta 95 Encyclopedia Map

Departmental Head

Professor John Terblanche

email: jterblan@uctgsh1.uct.ac.za
phone: +27 21 406 6229

Departmental Administrative Assistant

Pam Sanger
email:
psanger@uctgsh1.uct.ac.za
phone: +27 21 406 6475

 

Units Head email & International Tel
Hepatobiliary Prof P Bornman bornman@uctgsh2.uct.ac.za
Vascular Prof E Immelman  
Transplant Prof D Kahn dkahn@uctgsh1.uct.ac.za
Colorectal Dr P Goldberg goldberg@uctgsh2.uct.ac.za
Endocrine Prof D M Dent dmdent@uctgsh1.uct.ac.za
Trauma Dr P C Bautz pbautz@uctgsh1.uct.ac.za
Surgical ICU Dr W L Michell wmichell@uctgsh1.uct.ac.az

Departments falling under the Division of Surgery:

Department Head Contact email & International Tel
Cardiothoracic Surgery Prof U von Oppell uvonopp@thoracic.cts.uct.ac.za
Thoracic Surgery Dr M de Groot mdegroot@thoracic.cts.uct.ac.za
Orthopaedic Surgery Prof J Walters jwalters@uctgsh1.uct.ac.za
+2721406-3156/3042
Neurosurgery
Dept Home Page
Prof J C Peters jcpeter@uctgsh1.uct.ac.za
Plastic Surgery Prof C Bloch plastics@uctgsh1.uct.ac.za
Maxillofacial Surgery Prof Kariem
Otolaryngology Prof S L Sellars
Ophthalmology Prof A D N Murray
Urology Prof J Naude jnaude@uctgsh1.uct.ac.za
Paediatric Surgery Prof H Rode hrode@ich.uct.ac.za

UCT's Academic Structure

Contact Information

If you need to contact us, at the Dept of Surgery, please do so via the Departmental Administrative Assistant, Mrs Pam Sanger:

Telephone
CompanyPhone
FAX
CompanyFAX
Postal address
CompanyAddress
Electronic mail
Webmaster: CompanyWebmaster
Send mail to CompanyWebmaster with questions or comments about this web site.
Copyright 1996 CompanyLongName
Last modified: September 21, 1999

[Under Construction] This site is still under construction

This web was constructed with Microsoft FrontPage 97

[Dividing Line Image]